Photo of AFIT's newest member, Dr. Lisa Rhine, President of Yavapai Community College

NEW MEMBER! AFIT Welcomes President Rhine of Yavapai College

AFIT’s Executive Committee is excited to announce that Dr. Lisa Rhine, president of Yavapai Community College in Prescott, Arizona has been accepted as a new member. Diana Dowling, associate vice president for enrollment management will serve as the College's AFIT Rep.

Dr. Rhine assumed the presidency at Yavapai in January 2019. Prior to that, she served as provost at Tidewater Community College's Chesapeake Campus. In August, Dr. Rhine received national recognition for her leadership in higher education when the Association of Community College Trustees (ACCT) named her the recipient of its Pacific Region CEO Award. She holds a bachelor's degree from Wright State University, a master's from the University of Dayton, and a doctorate from Capella University.

Dr. Rhine learned about the Alliance for Innovation & Transformation (AFIT) from Central Arizona College President Dr. Jackie Elliott, who serves on AFIT’s Executive Committee as president elect. Dr. Rhine attended two CEO Networking Sessions as Dr. Elliott’s guest, which motivated her decision to apply for membership.

“I am pleased to join such a dynamic, knowledgeable group of higher education professionals and engage in all that AFIT has to offer,” said Dr. Rhine.

AFIT is happy to welcome Lisa, Diana, and the entire Yavapai College team to our alliance!