AFIT members have access to monthly CEO Networking Sessions.

A Safe Space for CEO Conversations About Higher Ed's Most Pressing Leadership Challenges

Available exclusively to AFIT members and invited guests, these private, facilitated, CEO-only sessions provide a safe space for higher ed leaders to have candid conversations about current events and hot button issues impacting their organizations.

Not a Member? Be Our Guest!

If you are a higher education CEO who could benefit from an idea exchange and networking with your peers, we invite you to join us as a guest at our next CEO Networking Session. Choose a session below and click the orange button to request a spot on our guest list. We will be in touch shortly.

Upcoming Discussion Topics:

Chemistry student in virtual reality science lab

Are College Students Ready to Learn in the Metaverse?
A Panel Discussion with 4 Virtual Reality Pioneers

Wednesday, November 16, 2022
11 am - 12 pm/ET on Zoom
(10 am-11 am/CT | 9 am- 10 am/MT | 8 am-9 am/PT)

Panelists:

Southwestern Oregon CC virtual campus

Explore Higher Education in the Metaverse:
Tour Southwestern Oregon CC's Virtual Campus 

Thursday, December 15, 2022 at 3-4 pm/ET
(10 am-11 am/CT | 9 am- 10 am/MT | 8 am-9 am/PT)
in Southwestern Oregon CC's Virtual Twin
(Meta Quest 2 VR headset recommended)

Virtual Tour Guides:

2022 Schedule:

  • Wednesday, November 16 at 11 am - 12 pm/ET (Zoom)
  • Thursday, December 15 at 3-4 pm/ET (Zoom)

2023 Schedule:

  • Wednesday, January 18 at 11 am - 12 pm/ET (Zoom)
  • Thursday, February 16 at 3-4 pm/ET (Zoom)
  • Wednesday, March 8 at 3-4:30 pm/MT (In person at the CEO Forum & Reps Meeting in Greeley, CO)
  • Thursday, April 20 at 3-4 pm/ET (Zoom)
  • Wednesday, May 17 at 11 am - 12 pm/ ET (Zoom)
  • Thursday, June 15 at 3-4 pm/ET (Zoom)
  • Wednesday, July 12 at 3-4:30 pm/MT (In person at Summer Institute in Denver, CO)
  • Thursday, August 17 at 3-4 pm/ET (Zoom)
  • Wednesday, September 20 at 11 am -12 pm/ET (Zoom)
  • Thursday, October 19 at 3-4 pm/ET (Zoom)
  • Wednesday, November 15 at 11 am - 12 pm/ET (Zoom)
  • Thursday, December 14 at 3-4 pm/ET (Zoom)

"Learning about crisis communication strategies and then hearing from my colleagues on how they are handling a variety of issues was extremely valuable for me."

- Dr. Christine Sobek, President, Waubonsee Community College, IL